Post-PodCamp Boston

23Jul08

I packed my bags and hoofed it to Boston this past weekend to attend PodCamp. PodCamp is a new media event jam-packed with helpful seminars and discussions. It’s also become a way for social media folk to meet and connect in person.

1) Learning More About New Media

When I started Market v Player I wanted to jump in and talk about life at the intersection of gaming and social media. My perspective on gaming grew out of my experiences playing online mmo’s and console games. I’m still new to the Social Media ‘scene’ so attending PodCamp brought me closer to the community as I met my friends from twitter in person.

2) Market vs. Player’s upcoming move to Ms. Pixel [dot] com

I left Podcamp with a ton of ideas to apply to Mspixel [dot] com. After spending over two months on wordpress.com I’ve decided to move @MvP over to my own domain. Mspixel will continue on with the body of work (and hopefully the small community) I’ve developed here with a focus on providing more up-to-date content.

3) C.C. Chapman’s Generous Scholarship

C.C. Champan, podcaster of Managing the Gray, made the financial hurdle for the trip more manageable by covering the cost of my ticket to PodCamp. He’s an awesome fellow!

4) Regrets

I forgot my camera at home so I don’t have any pictures to share. I invite you all to flip through C.C.’s photo stream on flickr for fun photos of the event.

2 Responses to “Post-PodCamp Boston”

  1. 1 Suki Fuller

    Bukola it was great meeting you at PodCampBoston 3 and hope that we continue to maintain contact. You are a bright young woman and I see you as a rising star in the world of social media. Keep in touch. BTW, the podcampboston 3 yearbook pics are posted here http://www.flickr.com/photos/gregpc/sets/72157606276283791/ and yes your pic is there also!

  2. 2 bukolae

    Thanks Suki! That’s very kind of you to say. I’m glad I was able to meet you too! We’ll have to link up at the next social media event in the tri-state area. I’ll email you details!


Leave a Reply

